Students can apply for a scholarship under the Cultural Agreements programme to attend a Danish Summer Language Course.

If you are from any of the countries OR educational institutions listed below, then you might be eligible for a scholarship for a 3-week intensive Danish Language course at UCplus Centre for Danish Language Education

See who is eligible to apply.

Who can apply?

The countries covered by the cultural agreements include 2 different groups:
Group 1 


Austria, Belgium, Brasil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Spain,  Switzerland, Sweden, The Netherlands, 

Turkey and United Kingdom and Japan 

  • The University of British Columbia, Department of Central, Eastern and Northern European Studies, Vancouver



  • Beijing Foreign Studies University, The Danish Department, Beijing

  • Fudan University, College of Foreign Languages and Literatures, Shanghai

  • The Institute of European Language and Culture, Beijing

  • Sino-Danish Centre for Education and Research (SDC), Beijing

Applications from candidates enrolled in higher education institutions in countries other than those listed above 
will not be taken into consideration.

The application deadline 

for the 2018 Summer Language Course 

is March, 2018.

End of May 2018:  Email notification to applicants regarding their application status. Applicants will be informed whether or not their application has been approved by their requested Danish host institution. Successful applicants will receive a letter of confirmation of their Danish Government Scholarship as an email attachment.


  • Lomonosov State University (MGU) Department of German and Celtic Philology, Moskva

  • Sankt-Peterburgskij Gosudarstvenny Universitetet, Institut for Skandinavisk of Nederlandsk Filologi, Sankt Petersborg

  • Moskva Lingvistiske Statsuniversitet (MSLU / MGLU) Institut for Hollandsk, Finsk og Skandinaviske Sprog, Moskva

  • Moskvas Statslige Institut for Internationale Relationer (MGIMO), Moskva

  • Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia, Department of Modern European languages, Institute of Foreign Languages, Sankt Petersborg​​


The United States

  • Portland State University, Dept. of Foreign Language and Literature, Portland, OR

  • University of California, Department of Scandinavian Studies, Berkeley, CA

  • University of California, The Scandinavian Section, Los Angeles, CA

  • University of Colorado, Boulder, Department of Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures, Boulder, CO

  • University of Texas at Austin, Department of Germanic Studies, Austin, TX

  • University of Washington, Scandinavian Department, Seattle, WA

  • University of Wisconsin, Department. of Scandinavian Studies, Madison, WI

Group 2: Selected institutions in Canada, China, Russia and The United States :

© UCplus 2019

Flexidansk HOTLINE

Hjælp til Flexidansk eller din brug af tablet? Så ring til hotlinen på telefon (+45) 22 70 42 03‬  Mandag - Fredag: 10:00-17:00